will you?


will i feel better if
this room could turn into
an aquarium with corals?
/
would it be better if the
sun spared my window
just for today?
/
is it okay if i can
sleep in my jeans
and not turn off the lights?
/
do you listen to movie OST’s
playing in the background
imagining endless storylines?
/
do you wish you lived
in a hill-station with conifers
poking you in your balcony?
/
do you drink in stained mugs
or cups with mismatched
saucers with hairline cracks?
/
will it be okay if I ask
you to walk with me to
nowhere in particular?
/
because somewhere in my
mind I think if you leave
this time, I’ll lose you as
my best friend forever.
/
i wish i could tell you
this instead of sending silly
instagram hearts.
/
but there is nothing more
i hold dear than finding
your hipster messages telling
me to rule the world
/
and there is nothing better
than seeing your smug smile
every time I feel lost.
/
just promise that beneath
the Italian sky, you’ll
remember to laugh at
everything that happens
good, bad, mad, rad.

2 thoughts on “will you?”

Leave a comment