Of Dreamers and Denken


image

Its the wee hour
that neither belongs to Day
Nor the dreamy nights
but is sandwiched in-between.

This is the hour
when a barrage of thoughts
gets loosened into
this blue head of mine.

Denken, that’s thinking,
is the only thing I can do
Despite the knowledge that
overthinking ruins all.

Hours go by as I
sit cross-legged in my
armchair, lost deep in
my thoughts and dreams.

That is, until Dawn
knocks at my window
waking me up from
my once endless reverie.

No matter how deep
you get lost, in thought
Reality always finds
a way to get back to you.

So, my dear dreamer
fret not of getting lost.
Time will always
guide you back.

Arrividerci!
love always,
Shreya

Leave a Reply

