Life in SIT ,so far :’)


image

A huge HELLO after a really long time ! Guess I’ll blame the large workload, my own complacent attitude and all the constant buzz of excitement for this large gap. Though what makes me really happy is that my blog has reached an amazing 8k views !

SIT is situated in the little town of Tumkur which starts and ends on a highway (and no, I’m not even exaggerating ) so you may not expect much glam from here but trust me, at least as a Fresher , I’ve been having a great time ๐Ÿ˜€
First of all, I’m proud to announce that besides my Drama Troupe Black Pearl… I also got recruited in DebSoc, the Elite Debating Society of our college where all the sharp minds meet up… trust me when I say this, but the auditions, debate rounds and Personal Interview were exhausting ! Let’s not even start talking about the nervousness. And when you’ve been listed as RECRUITED , you have no idea how it feels ๐Ÿ˜€

The Architecture department also is buzzing with a plethora of events until the 8th of ย December…. whenย weย hold our Fest RACHANA..themed FORZA…Bring It On. It’s a closed event , exclusively for Architecture People (proud to be)
The other events that took place were the BLUE JEANS DAY which is an informal celebration initiating Freshers into the Family where every batch of students wears a specific color. Freshers wore White whereas 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th years wore Green, Black, Blue And Red respectively ๐Ÿ™‚ The Icing on the cake was the Twin Face Painting ๐Ÿ˜‰ Myself and Paki were fishes ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

Too much fun, we got introduced to our seniors and interacted with 5th years which is pretty rare as they’re all busy with thesis etc in outstations. We looked crazy awesome hehe.

image

Next came the Ethnic Day!! Where all of us dressed up in ethnic clothes… and people looked too stunning for words…the best part was the Non Stop dance in which every person from the department got together and danced to the Beats Of the Drums…south Indian style…next came the Great Architecture Parade with the slogan,

“We are the Archis,

Mighty Might Archis!

Kaisa laga?

Achha Laga”

Excuse the language but yeah that’s how it goes ๐Ÿ˜€

image

And finally the Group Photo with all the smiling Archi people ๐Ÿ˜‰

image

Yeah and that’s me…photo courtesy, my best buddy Aryan.. catch him by the handle @imnecrobutcher on Twitter coz he clicks awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ Obviously, it’s my dp on FB now XD
It had been simply awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

Besides all the fun and frolic, there has been some serious designing and working that’s happening too.

image

That’s my design project (the completed project, I dint click, sorry)

Then, loads of drafting happening and we must have drafted over 50 sheets by now! Especially Buildings, Materials and Construction and Architectural Graphics! Then there is model making…hard work !

Then coming to friends and other stuff…
Of course I’ve made many friends here at SIT … but just 2 best friends forever and they’ll be gone next year :/
One of them has taught me so much… and inspires everyday with his humbleness despite being the most famous senior in the College…yeah he’s one of those all rounders.. and he just whatsapped me..what a co incidence lol ! Yeah, he helps me be sane and gets belted by my mood swings… poor thing really pays for being my bestie but we have the best times together! Foodies as we are, we go exploring paneer and naans n lets not forget the Pepsi that follows us everywhere. Not my doing, I promise.
But I’m so jealous of his bike Basanti n that Nokia he holds as though it’s a Galaxy Note 2 or something! Coz he spends so much time with them. But his explanation is, that both of them are our mutual friends as indirectly I use them too. Which is right coz Basanti is the awesomest thing to ride coz I get to talk, sing, punch, laugh and enjoy as he looks after the road. Obviously I don’t get to be the rider… not that i mind !
Then, hostel life is pretty awesome ๐Ÿ˜€ Despite the food, cleaning, timings, curfews, electrical equipment etc….
For me, I’m literally the lone roomer coz there is one vacant bed and my other roommate is literally non existent ๐Ÿ˜€

College life is fun, especially the back gate escapades where we munch pani puri, cane juice, grilled cheese and vegetable sandwiches and pav bhaji ๐Ÿ˜€

image

Spot us in the mirror lol.

So all in all its pretty cool.
But then are times when you really miss home…when you’re doing laundry or fantasizing about home food or long chats with your mum , dad andย  sister! Or having food with your family!
That feeling was literally compensated when me and my friends when to Apoorva’s bday treat to Bangalore!
Got to visit the Cantonment Region after so long ๐Ÿ˜€ And we met the cutest doggie, Khushi, ever!ย  We were treated like princesses and aunty made such amazing food for us. Ooh L.A. L.A.! Sleeping in a home bed was a luxury too especially when I woke up to find Khushi trying to get to me in the morning!

image

Then came Diwali, where we celebrated with diyas and rangolis ๐Ÿ˜€

image

image

Crackers, too. But hush, that’s a secret, ok? ๐Ÿ™‚

So you can see that life is amazing ๐Ÿ˜€
That’s all for now, will be back with some nice posts soon :’)

Arrividerci !

2 thoughts on “Life in SIT ,so far :’)”

  1. cool shreya! so happy for you dear!!! is that your hostel room in the pic?
    miss you badly man!! wish that i had you here..

    Like

Leave a Reply

