Best Night At My Book Launch !!


Most amazing night at the British Council , Chennai where the book Inspired By Tagore was launched by Shreekumar Verma and Guy Hutchins ! Two of the most enigmatic , humble and talented personalities ever πŸ™‚ !! I was awarded for the Most Outstanding Contribution … A silver Memento and Certificate!

The amazing guests asked for MY autograph on their copies of the novel and a photo with me πŸ™‚ !! So humbled ! And they spoke such inspiring words that have strengthened my confidence in myself !!

I also got interviewed by The Hindu πŸ˜€ (National Newspaper) so excited !

I got to speak to other writers and made friends too πŸ˜‰

Mum was so proud when. Shreekumar sir read out my poem before everyone and said that my description of Tagore’s work was the best ever !! I was so proud πŸ˜€

Before leaving I was lucky enough to get Guy Sir’s visiting card ! Doubly happy now!! It was a dream night , I tll you ! Hope you enjoy the photos ! Thanks πŸ™‚

20120511-223452.jpg

20120511-223605.jpg

20120511-223617.jpg

20120511-223627.jpg

20120511-223639.jpg

20120511-223655.jpg

20120511-223704.jpg

7 thoughts on “Best Night At My Book Launch !!”

    1. Thank you Sir! I’m so glad you actually found my blog πŸ™‚ ! Thank you so much ! This is so encouraging πŸ™‚ It was the best evening in my life ! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

