Stolen By Your Love


I wonder why
I keep searching
For your face
Amongst those in thecrowd.
I ponder why
I catch a hint
Of your fragrance
Amidst the throng ofpeople
Maybe its because ofthe
Times we spent
Together… separatedfrom the
Hustle and bustle oflife.
Or maybe its just
The love I stillsafeguard
Within the deepestchamber
Of my heart… for you.
Your essence still
Enfolds me within
Its warm andinvigorating aura
Never to let go…
I only wish
I could steal you away
From God’s Isle, Heaven.
And keep you with meforever.
Shreya©
Leave a Reply

